Planner

Calendar for the Academic Year 2017-18
Sr. No. Month Date Day Activity/ Celebration/ Holidays
1 March 16 Thu School re-opens
2 March 18 Sat PTA Election / Nursery Orientation
3 March 25 Thu Sunflower Orientation
4 March 28 Fri Gudi Padwa (Holiday)
5 April 04 Sat Ram Navami (Holiday)
6 April 10 Sat Investiture Ceremony
7 April 14 Fri Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti / Good Friday (Holiday)
8 April 15 Sat Prize Distribution Ceremony
9 April 21 Thu 1st Formative Assessment (VI – X)
10 April 24-29 Fri 1st Formative Assessment (IV – X)/ 1st Unit Test (XII)
11 June 02 Tue Seminar / Workshops for the Teachers
12 June 05 Sat School Reopens / Orientation for Grade XI
13 June 17 Father’s Day (Grade 3)
14 June 24 Sat 1st PTA Meeting / ISC Convocation / PP Open House
15 June 26 Sat Ramzan Eid
16 July 01-07 2nd Formative Tests (IV-X)
17 July 8 Wed Grand Parents Day – PP
18 July 15 Sat Mother’s Day – Grade II
19 July – Aug. 28 – 11 Sat 1st Semester Examination
20 Aug. 15 Sat Independence Day / Gopal Kala
21 Aug. 18 Wed Cubs and Bulbuls Investiture Ceremony
22 Aug. 19 Thu 2nd PTA Meeting / PP Open House
23 Aug. 25 Thu Ganesh Chaturthi (Holiday)
24 Sep. 03 Sat Founder’s Day Grand Rehearsal
25 Sep. 04 Sun Founder’s Day Celebration
26 Sep. 09 Mon 1st Semester Open House
27 Sep. 16-17 Athena – An Inter School Event
28 Sep. 23 Sat Pre Primary Open House
29 Sep. 29 Sun Long Trip for Grade V-XI (Tentative)
30 Sep. 30 Sat Dassera (Holiday)
31 Oct. 01 Tue Muharram (Holiday)
32 Oct. 7-8 Wed Joy of Giving Week / Camp Ranger (Grade IV)
33 Oct. 12 Sat Chef Day Finale (Grade – V)
34 Oct. 14-25 Diwali Vacation
35 Oct. 26 Sat School Re-opens
36 Nov. 1-7 Mon Unit Test (IV-V)
37 Nov. 04 Sat Gurunanak Jayanti (Holiday)
38 Nov. 11 3rd PTA Meeting
39 Nov. 18 Mon PP Fashion Show – SF
40 Nov. 25 Sun Open House – PP / Secondary / ISC
41 Dec. 01 Eid-E-Milad
42 Dec. 15-17 Nirmaan – Annual Science, Art & Craft Exhibition
43 Dec. 23 Sat DESA Meet
44 Dec. 25-31 Christmas Vacations
45 Jan. 06 Carnival – A Fun Fair
46 Jan. 14 Sun Makarsankranti (Holiday)
47 Jan. 19-20 Fri Annual Sports Meet
48 Feb. 03 Sunflower Concert
49 Feb. 17 Sat Super Saturday
49 Feb. 14-28 2nd Semester Examinations